Ticket #2109 (closed defect: fixed)
Upload does not recognize all changes
|Reported by:||BearT||Owned by:||cbro@…|
My installation of M. (Ubuntu 9.04 64bit r16708) just had some internal states mixed up. The menu item File > Upload was either greyed out or (when pressing Ctrl+U) the list of the changes was empty. But when I tried to close M. I was warned that there were unsaved changes. When I tried to upload those changes the list of changes was empty again. At least the "Dirty Layer" wasn't and so I worked around this bug by changing all items in the dirty layer again. Afterwards the upload just worked fine.
It's quite hard (read: impossible) for me to reproduce this bug, but I think the list of changes for uploading and the dirty layer should somehow be connected to prevent such weird behaviour.