Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

#2503 closed enhancement (worksforme)

Warn before starting live edit

Reported by: BearT Owned by: richard@…
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: potlatch (flash editor) Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

I just saw, that the warning before the editing the map live has been removed. I found two new users in the last days, that wanted to try out OSM and used the Potlach live edit mode for their first steps. The results were deliberately moved nodes and/or new polygons without any use.

I'd suggest to add a warning screen before starting live editing that leads new users to the offline editing mode, where they can choose, if they want to save their edits.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 9 years ago by BearT

Resolution: worksforme
Status: newclosed

I'm sorry. I just saw, that there is a warning. Don't know if it is new, or if the warning had been disabled on the computer I tested that, when creating the ticket.

Closed.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.