Opened 6 years ago

Last modified 6 years ago

#3874 new defect

Potlatch bug with renaming streets names

Reported by: M-Rick Owned by: potlatch-dev@…
Priority: major Milestone:
Component: potlatch2 Version: 2.0
Keywords: Cc:

Description

Sometimes in Potlatch 2 if you change or add the name of a street, Potlatch will change the name of other streets that are not related. It just changed me like ALL the names of the streets in one district, I change to set back all of them one by one ...

And undo will not work on this. It will remove the new name, but will not remove all the names it changed itself.

Here a screenshots, only one street is selected, I change its name, and all the adjacent streets are gettings their name changed too.

It happened like this suddently, before I had no problem, I have to log out and log back.

http://www.box.net/shared/xkssd80eqlvs8xm1itoi
http://www.box.net/shared/0fmfixyknz4yc2mq1a8u

Change History (6)

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by M-Rick

It can also do the same when changing a street to one way, or changing a street to another for example from primary to secondary etc ...

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by TomH

  • Component changed from admin to potlatch2
  • Owner changed from tom@… to potlatch-dev@…

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by Richard

Known (occasional) problem but we don't yet have any steps to reproduce. If you can come up with a way of reliably triggering this, we're all ears.

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by sdoerr

Ah, but does it actually change the name of the second way, or is it just displaying the name of the previous way selected despite the fact that you've selected a different way? It would be interesting to save the changeset at the point where you first notice the phenomenon, come out of Edit and go back in, and see whether the 2nd way really had its name changed.

comment:5 Changed 6 years ago by M-Rick

Hi

Yes all what has been modified has been changed. When you save you get all the same roads names on OSM maps.
Same for oneways.

And the worst thing, undo is not working. All will be undone, excepting this.
When it happens, it will undo the change by reverting the previous name but to all the streets the bug has modified, has a result, when it happens, you have to log out and log in again or you will have hard work to be done ...

comment:6 Changed 6 years ago by stevage

Anyone know if this is still occurring?

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.