Ticket #4051 (new defect)

Opened 3 years ago

Last modified 2 years ago

Potlatch 2 versions up relations that were not edited

Reported by: seav Owned by: potlatch-dev@…
Priority: minor Milestone:
Component: potlatch2 Version:
Keywords: Cc:

Description

When editing relations, Potlatch 2 also uploads newer (unchanged) versions of other relations that shouldn't have been affected by the editing process.

Steps to reproduce.

  1. Select a way that is a member of 2 or more relations.
  2. In the Advanced tab, select just one relation for editing (by double-clicking) and then edit it (add a tag or whatever).
  3. Save and close the changeset.

Notice in the stored changeset that all the other relations the selected way is a member of are included and were versioned-up.

Change History

comment:1 Changed 2 years ago by Andy Allan

I can confirm this, but only partially.

It's possible to edit a relation and have it only update that relation, not the other one, so there's no fundamental data problem.

What does seem to be a problem is when you, perhaps inadvertently, activate the role editing textinput control, which can happen when the relation dialog is closed. This sets a new role and marks the relation as dirty, regardless of whether it's actually changed.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.